Whats New!!

Seymour Here.  Hi Everyone.   Just thought it was time to check in and let you all know whats NEW! First my Mom and Dad went out last night to the theater (Proctor’s in Schenectady NY) and saw the musical Sister Act.  Not like the movie and all different music. But they liked it a even more so.  They had a great time, brought home hamburgers and nothing for me. What’s up with that???  Oh well.

There has been lots of snow and cold here this winter.  But we have a heat wave today highs in the 40’s.  Believe me that is warm compared to what we have had.  I can’t wait till it’s all gone and warm so I can go out and play on my leash.  Chase a few chipmunk, squirrels, rabbits, toads, and my favorite snakes.  My sister Kati hates it when I bring snakes to her but I just don’t know why.

At the Boutique we have been busy adding a new digital art painting and photograph.  I personally think that they are fantastic.  They are cat approved.  Of course I approve of everything that goes into the boutique.

First there is Kati’s new painting.  It is called Irish Darling.  This  digital art painting is darling and has a nice feeling to it.  An Irish maiden takes a walk through the countryside. Enjoying the mists in the hills she stops by a stone wall to have her portrait painted by a young artist. This is the Irish dream I see when I gaze upon this lovely painting. What is yours?                       https://www.etsy.com/listing/179849276/digital-art-painting-art-digital?ref=listing-shop-header-0

Image

Next is my brother Ben’s new photograph.  Its called Snow Train.  This is a wonderful photograph of an Amtrak Train heading north through a snowstorm. The wheels kick up the snow as the train speeds by on it’s way to Montreal. This photograph would be great in a den, man cave, office or studio. It’s a really great gift for any train enthusiast. So come with us and enjoy the magic of the rails.  https://www.etsy.com/listing/179678207/train-photograph-art-photography-8-12-x?ref=listing-shop-header-1

Image

My friends are doing fine.  Ursa swims around her bowl, shares her food and keeps me company when humans are gone.

Image

Spots is doing well.  He’s helping his Mom with her Etsy shops Rainbowknit  https://www.etsy.com/shop/RainbowKnit and Swamijewelry  https://www.etsy.com/shop/SwamiJewelry

Image

Bobo The Magnificent is getting spoiled as always.  Spots loves to terrorize him.

Image

Hope you all are having a great day.  Waiting for dinner time here.  Keep warm, well fed, and comfy.  Don’t for get to hug your human today.  They need special attention.  As always “Save A Life, Adopt”  or  “Save A Stray”  Everyone needs a home with lots of love.

–Seymour        https://www.etsy.com/shop/ADKArtsBoutique

Image

4 thoughts on “Whats New!!

  1. Hello Seymour and Old Dog. Spots here. Nice to chat with you two who are my only oversea friends. I have been ill lately, vomiting and diarrhea. Not nice feeling at all. Last night felt better and terrorized Bobo when she tried to come near my human darling ZY. Love her the most. She plays with me and hugs me whenever she is home from school. Not like Mom, she is busy knitting or doing house chores all the time. I wish I can play with snakes too. If only Mom lets me go out, I will terrorize those small animals and bring home to ZY. Wonder if she will scream at a snake?

    Like

    • Hi Spots I’m so sorry you were not feeling very well. That makes me sad. Glad you did feel better. You really love to terrorize Bobo but then I’d eat her Well maybe not lets just say if I was on the same turf as her it wouldn’t be pretty. But I’m glad you are such a good boy. ZY is your special human. That is so nice. I know my mom is busy too. I spend time on Kati’s bed when Kati is working up stairs. If your Mom let you out you would be sick all the time so you need to stay in the house. And I know that ZY would not like you to bring her snakes. She would be like my Kati. Anyways someone always takes them away. In my case MOM!! She takes everything away, Toads, Frogs, Crows, Chipmunks, Squirrels, Rabbits (sorry Bobo). Can you tell I can’t wait for spring. Keep well my great friend Spots. Get as many hugs as you can. The best thing humans do for us besides feeding.

      Like

  2. Hello Seymour, thanks for all the good news about your humans and extended animal family, my how busy everyone has been !!! the artwork & photo are mighty fine, to be fair I do know where sister Kati is coming from on the snake front, I’m afraid I’d be screaming like a Banshee

    Like

    • Seymour here. Hello Old Dog. You are so cute and I don’t really like dogs LOL
      That’s a cat for you. Thank you for the kind words on my family. Everyone says that about snakes. My Mom has to come and take them away from me. Sadly she is not afraid of snakes. If she was I could play with them all day till Dad got home.

      Like

Leave a Reply

