My New Friend Skylar and My Bath Time

Seymour Here.  Hi all.  Just dropped in to tell you what’s up with me.  I have a new friend.  This is Skylar.  He lives in Florida and wants me to hunt Lizards with him.  That is what he is doing in the photo.

Image

Skylar and I will become great friends I know it.  But I’m leaving the lizard hunting to him.

I hope every one has had a great St. Patrick’s Day.  Now this is the way to celebrate.

Image

Now I’d like to tell you a bit about Skylar’s mom.  Her name is Yoya and she is a great artist. She is writing a book too.  It will be about a Swan and a Dinky Bird.  Oh what is a Dinky Bird.  Well this is.  The artwork is belongs to YoyaOriginals©

Image

Isn’t cute.  I love it.  Can’t wait for the book to come out and when it does I’ll definitely let you all know.  What other art does Skylar’s mom do.  Here are some examples.

Image

Image

But being a cat this is my favorite one!!!  It’s call cat and mouse.  Isn’t it fun!!

Image

All of these beautiful paintings and more are available at Etsy. YoyaOriginals.  Here is a link if you’d like to check it out.     https://www.etsy.com/shop/YoyaOriginals

My other friends are all fine.  They are happy and healthy.  That is the best news.  My St Patricks Day was cold.  No Green Beer for me either.  I’m not sure I’d like it much anyway.   I did have to have a bath though.  I have dry cat skin and it makes me itchy.  So I have to have a bath now and then.  I look funny when I take one.  The villain that is giving me one is my mom  and my sister Kati took the photos.  She thinks their funny.  I don’t !!!

Image

Image

Here I am drying off under the heat lamp.  At least it’s warm and toasty

Image

But once I get all dry I can get tucked in and take a nap.  Now that what I call living!!

Image

So I’m off back to dreaming of summer and being outside chasing all the wonderful little creatures out there.  Please Adopt, Love, and Protect your furry, feathered, and scaly friends they love you unconditionally. —Seymour

7 thoughts on “My New Friend Skylar and My Bath Time

  1. Seymour to Spots. Your mom is like my Kati she screams when I bring her snakes. My mom doesn’t she just takes them away from me. So I just bring them to Kati and if she is outside chase her with one. 😀 Kati is Weird too. My mom is just a pain in the cat tail because she takes them away 😦

    Like

  2. Hi Seymour,
    I love Skylar’s mom’s art work my mom had already found her site & has shown it to me 🙂 I know what you mean about dry cat skin, my mom has to give me extra oil in my diet because my skin is a little dry & my fur a touch brittle, but it’s much better not I don’t over groom as much as I did, you do look a little funny all wet, my mom says I look like a rabbit when I’m all wet, you look very comfy all tucked up in bed, I’m glad the rest of your friends are fit & healthy, we don’t have lizards here but I did chase a spider yesterday. Old Dog says Hello,
    Hope to speak to you again soon
    Little L

    Liked by 1 person

    • Seymour Here. HI Little L. Say a big Hi to Old Dog for me. I just hate being all wet. I look like a giant sized river rat. I have so much fur also I’m also starting to shed my winter coat and it’s been so cold and dry here I am a very itchy cat. Especially by my tail. Once it’s all done though I do feel a lot better and I don’t Itch any more. Skylar can chase the lizards not me. I’ll join you in chasing spiders they are fun and have lots of legs.

      Like

  3. Hi Seymour, the way your mom scrubbed you must be painful, ouch. But consider throughout the long winter without any bath, you needed this. 🙂 Hey where is your beautiful leather collar, I see you are back to your uncomfortable chain. – Spots

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Spots. No it doesn’t hurt at all. In the top photo she is just holding me up on my feet so she can spray my belly and get the suds off. It looks worse than it is. So no ouch. I just get very itchy when I start to shed my winter fur and my skin is so dry. When I take my bath I have to wear the chain because mom can hang on to me and I don’t want to get my new leather collar soaking wet. I want to keep it like new because it is so beautiful and Larry worked hard making for me. As soon as I was perfectly dry I got my collar back on again. 😀

      Like

      • I hate baths. My mom can’t bathe me on her own. She hold me tight on the front legs while ZY bathe me because I struggle and try to escape. 😀 I love to catch lizards. Don’t understand why my mom screamed the last time I caught one. She is weird.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

