Seymour The Cat Here

Seymour Here:  Time to check in on a few of my friends, family and of course work.  First I’d thought I’d start with my friend Skylar.  He’s been having a tough time lately.  Here is Skylar trying to stay awake because the sun is shining and he tells his Mom it is daytime. He only likes being a wake at night. I’ll let Skylar tell his own story.

Image

Skylar Here:

I was being kept awake because my Mom had to pack me up and go to Granny’s place because they were bombing fleas at my house and I get scared of loud sounds. Boy, my Mom was very angry because the lady’s cat next door gave the fleas to me and and I didn’t ask for them or want them, but she gave’um to me anyway. My Mom had to dip me and comb me for days, it was painful. She threw all my toys away cause they couldn’t be bombed. OH yah, my soft blankets and my faux fur rug that I loved so much and my carpeted scratch post to. Seymour do you know what she did next? Well she stuffed me in my Skylar traveling cage and hauled me to my Granny’s. I have more stuff to tell yah but gotta go for now. I will have to have some good Catnip before I tell you more.

So you see Skylar is having a tough time.  I’m sure there is more to come the next time I talk to him.  I pass it along to you.  Yoya Skylar’s friend sent this along to be shared with all of you.  It’s called Paws Fur A Cause and Yoya made it for a benefit.  This is just an example of the wonderful art available in Yoya’s Etsy shop YoyaOriginals.  https://www.etsy.com/shop/YoyaOriginals

Image

 

I heard from Lucy and Kitty too.  They are fine, well kinda. Kitty doesn’t like to play with Lucy.  Sometimes I think she just tolerates her. You remember Kitty right?  She looks like me.

Image

Lucy is a real beauty.  Maybe Kitty is a bit jealous.  Don’t you just love those green eyes!!!  Wow!!

Image

When they aren’t being disagreeable to each other they love to pick on their Mom Averil.  Kitty waits for her when she thinks she’s going to bed. She sits at the foot of her bed. Then when Averil is sleeping she can’t turn because she’s lying on her legs. Lucy tries to come up and Kitty gives her a bat and spits at her. So pretty Lucy lies on the floor awhile and then goes over to Averil’s head and lies on it. Then Lucy has to try washing Averil’s face just when she is about to doze off again and poor Averil ends up with red marks all over her face.  People will think its  some sort of skin disease! It is!! It’s called the Rough Tongue of Cat Disease. LOL  Averil has a Etsy shop too.  It’s called JoolsbyAveril   https://www.etsy.com/shop/JoolsbyAveril  She draws and makes handmade jewelry.  Here is an example of her items.

Image

Now to my friends Spots The Terror Cat, Bobo The Magnificent Rabbit, and Happy Pretty Bird (Parrot)

They are all doing really well.  Their Mom is very happy with how well things work out with the three of them.  It’s simple really, she just has to watch them constantly. 😀   Don’t you just love how he helps his Mom like in the photo below!!

Image

He helps her keep Bobo exercised by chasing her and he keeps Happy in great singing voice by making her squawk.  He does like to play with his toys too.  But alive toys are even better.  I think so too.

Image

This is from Spots Mom’s Etsy Shop  Rainbowknit  https://www.etsy.com/shop/RainbowKnit  This is the only way I like snow.  In the form of Snow Quartz !!

Image

I’ve been busy at ADKArtsBoutique https://www.etsy.com/shop/ADKArtsBoutique  Keeping everyone in line.  I have been helping Katilee paint and I hope she makes something new for the shop soon.  She and I have been coming up with some great sketches.  So I’m sure something new will be coming soon.  Mom is working on a Baby Blanket.  It a Giraffe.  This will be something unique. Nothing like the usual ones you will see.  I’ll give you a photo update of it next time I talk to you.  Don’t forget our line of bags, purses and pouches.

Here are some of them.

Image

Image

 

Image

Spring is trying really hard to make some headway here.  It’s raining today.  I’ve been out a couple of times but I don’t like it much right now.  Too cool, not many wild things to chase, and can’t spend my time sleeping.  But wait till this summer I’ll won’t want to stay in and sleep when there will be so much to chase and watch outside.  I’ll be asking to go out all the time.  This is what it has to look like outside before I’m happy to be out there.  This is me last summer.

Image

Oh I almost forgot that we have a new banner at ADKArtsBoutique.  Here it is

Image

It came from this photo that my Dad (Joseph Turon) took.  This is Dandelion Heaven. 😀

Image

 

So until next time have a great spring.  I’m going to continue to help my sister Katilee paint.  Don’t forget to Adopt, Love, and Protect your furry, feathered, and scaly friends.

Seymour—

Image

PS  Don’t forget to get enough sleep too!! 😀

Image

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Seymour The Cat Here

  1. Hi Seymour, Spots here. Today Mom’s on the laptop and I laughed together with her while reading. Sad about Skylar’s toys and rug, I would cry if Mom throws away mine. Love Averil’s face. ZY has told Mom about my rough tongue, you see, Mom doesn’t know about it because I never licked her, I only lick ZY. I love to bite Mom and hear her scream. :DDD Mom fell down 2 days ago and hurt her right hand, swollen like a drumstick. She seen doctor (yuks) yesterday and rested. So I took the opportunity to play as hard as I can for 2 days (which includes chasing live toys Bobo and scaring Happy). Mom too pain in the hand to bother to scold me. :DDDDDD That’s all for now, chat with you next time. Wish I can play in your yard in summer too, your photos look so tempting. – Spots

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Spots. I don’t lick no ones face YUCK!! You shouldn’t bite the hand that feeds you. Now that she has a sore hand you shouldn’t be too bad. But I can understand chasing Bobo and picking on Happy that would just be too tempting. I’d be outside right now if the rabbits were out in the grass. But the grass is still brown so no bunnies yet. They will have had babies so there will be lots more bunnies for me to chase YIPPEE!!! I hope your mom’s hand gets better soon. She loves to knit and make her jewelry and she must be very unhappy that she can’t. :((( Give her a cat hug for me. —Seymour

      Like

  2. Hi Seymour,
    Kitty , Mom and I were just reading your latest update. It’s terrible what we cats have to put up with (humans I mean). Poor Skylar must be devastated, all his toys and favorite rug and blanket All because somebody never took a bath! We see you really are holding the fort.
    You are so talented! But of course, we cats are superior. We are the people!!

    Licks,
    Kitty,Mom and me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I felt so sorry for poor Skylar. My Mom gives me a bath every now and then. I think people should have fleas or maybe dogs, NOT cats. We should be above that.!!!!
      Keep me up to date with what you are doing. Kitty don’t be too hard on Lucy. Take care of yourselves and your Mom Averil. —Seymour

      Like

Leave a Reply

