Seymour Here!!

Seymour Here –  Hi everyone!!  It’s been a long time since I’ve had a chance to talk to you all.  You see Mom became a leader of a new great team on Etsy.  It’s called TeamVintageUSA.  It’s a team of vintage and handmade sellers.  It’s a fun team and hassle free.  The only requirement is that shops have to be located in the United States.  Buyers are very welcome to join also. This is our logo. :))

Image

The Captain of the team is Denise from oldandnew8 on Etsy.  She sells beautiful vintage items.  Here is a link to her shop and an item that she sells.   https://www.etsy.com/shop/oldandnew8

Image

As for us here at ADKArtsBoutique  https://www.etsy.com/shop/ADKArtsBoutique  we have been very busy.  Mom has finished and listed a new crocheted baby blanket.  It is so lovely.  A giraffe sitting on a cloud and the cloud is very soft.  So now you have 2 to chose from. They would make a great baby shower, christmas, or birthday gift.  Great for babies and toddlers.  Both the blankets have a faux fur backing that is soft, warm, and comfy.     https://www.etsy.com/listing/191631316/crochet-baby-blanket-baby-afghan-with?ref=shop_home_active_14

 Image

https://www.etsy.com/listing/188536339/crochet-baby-blanket-baby-afghan-with?ref=related-0

Image

We spent one weekend climbing in the Adirondacks.  We climbed Big and Little Crow mountain.  I shouldn’t say we, they left me at home. 😦  Mom, Dad, and Katilee went.  Ben was at work so I was all alone except for my best friend Ursa.  (Goldfish).  I couldn’t even get on the interent so I could talk to Spots in Singapore. ;(  But they came home with some beautiful photographs.  Mom posted one in the shop and here it is.  https://www.etsy.com/listing/190162875/adirondack-landscape-photography-art?ref=shop_home_feat_4

Image

Look at the beautiful view I missed.  But I’ll get to see it anytime I want now without having to climb a mountain.  That is good because  between you and I climbing mountains is not really something I would like.  But I do love the photos. :))  They really had a great day.  It was beautiful and sunny.  They met nice people on the summit with their dog.  Here is some photos of the fun that they had. 🙂

Image

That is my sister Katilee on the right isn’t she pretty. Especially that lovely smile but then I’m her cat brother.  She has been very busy too.  She went to outer space.  Well in her artwork that is where she went.  Here is her newest.  It’s a set of 2 differernt digital paintings. They would be so beautiful in a frame with a black matte.   https://www.etsy.com/listing/191645750/outer-space-art-digital-art-prints-the?ref=shop_home_feat_3

Image

Image

It makes me just want to catch the nearest starship and take a ride.  Maybe some of my friends could come with me.  Speaking of my friends I have just a bit of news.  I haven’t heard from Skylar (he’s probably in trouble again) and Lucy and Kitty’s Mom had been away so they are probably staying pretty close to her now that she’s home.

Spots is sad becasue he can’t use Bobo the Bunny as his live toy any more.  No more playing.  He didn’t know it but it upset Bobo more that she let on.  So their Mom has to keep them separated.

This is a sad Spots:

Image

So now all Spots can do is help his Mom make beautiful things for her 2 shops.

Swamijewelry

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SwamiJewelry

Image

and Rainbowknit   https://www.etsy.com/shop/RainbowKnit

Image

Image

Spot’s Mom can knit beautifully.

I have just been enjoying myself helping my Mom and playing outside.  Being outside it the best. 🙂

Image

Image

Image

So after all that hard work and playing I have to do what cats to best.  That is to take a cat nap. So until next time take care of those who love you unconditionally.  Your furry, feathered, and scaly friends.  Please adopt, rescue, and love.  –Seymour

Image

 

PS Looking for the perfect present for your furry friends.  Just visit AcrossLeather on Etsy.  https://www.etsy.com/shop/AcrossLeather  You just might find something for yourself too.  I’m also in their banner. 🙂  You’ll recongize me I’m the cat 🙂  Say “hi” to Lawrence for me.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/181803026/handmade-leather-dog-collar-in-large?ref=shop_home_feat_1

Image

2 thoughts on “Seymour Here!!

  1. I’m sorry about Bobo Spots but we have to make sure she stays healthy. I saw a very sad thing today. Our neighbors have a cat and it caught a baby bunny. 😦 It was awful. Mom and Dad have taught me to not bother the bunnies in the yard. So take good care of Bobo and help your Mom make and sell all of her beautiful items. I’m sure you will find something else to play with–I always do. —Seymour

    Like

  2. Hi Seymour, you are right. I’m bored and sad without Bobo The Live Toy. She is loosing weight due to the stress I gave her (chasing her around the house). Those were the fun days. 😦
    Now Mom will not let me near Bobo at all. Kind of miss her. Hey you look so good out hunting, and I love your mom’s mountain photos too. I also wish I can lie down on those two baby blankets, so lovely and comfy. :)) Chat with you other time. Just had my dinner, feeling drowsy now. Zzzzzzz – Spots

    Like

Leave a Reply

