It’s Been A Long Time….

Seymour Here:  It has been a long time since I have had a chance to talk to you all.  But I have been a very busy cat here at ADKArtsBoutique and MountainAireVintage.  So much going on.  Everyone has been running around like buzzing bees.  But it has been so much fun.  The creating of new items, the hunting for vintage items that need an new home, and most of all making new friends and keeping up with the old ones.  Life can sometimes get out of control but remember I think of you all.

First I’d like to tell you about a new friend I have made.  She is a captain on a new team I joined and she is wonderful. Her name is

Reneé Knight from  CustomFantasyPhotos

http://www.etsy.com/shop/CustomFantasyPhotos

Here are a few of the wonderful things that she can do for you.  This is a great shop and I’m happy to introduce her to you!!

Untitled

Now what is new at ADKArtsBoutique http://www.etsy.com/shop/ADKArtsBoutique .  So much it’s hard for me to find a place to start but I think I’ll start with my sister Katilee.  She is a great artist who does wondrous things with watercolors and digital art. So here are two of her newest.

Wildfire                                                                 Skiing

Wildfiresmall-KatileeTuronSkiing-KatileeTuron-Web

Wildfire is fantasy digital art painting.             Skiing is a watercolor print but the original is available also

that  was inspired by many nights                   This girl with her super cool ski gear is out for

camping and watching logs burn                     a great trek through the snow!

in the fireplace.

We specialize in custom and one of a kind handbags and Mom has been busy on that end too. Here are some of her latest creations.

blue and blue 035047

With St Patrick’s day coming who wouldn’t like a touch of green

Green Flower BagGreen I pad bag 3

and don’t forget for that special someone or as a unique gift for yourself our luxury handbags and drawstring bags.

DSC_0241 kkkkuuuukkk 011

DSC_0060 014 011

We don’t want to leave out my brother Ben who is our Train Photographer.  This is his newest!!

PS Camping Train 125 Etsy copy

So drop by the shop with a cup of hot chocolate, tea, or coffee and spend a while visiting.  I love visitors.  You’ll be amazed at what you see and all of it is completely handmade by us.

My Dad has been busy with his Etsy shop MountainAireVintage. www.etsy.com/shop/MountainAireVintage I try to help him out with the shipping making sure that every item is packaged to get to their new home in great condition. Dad is looking forward to his next hunt ( I know I like to hunt too) but until then this is just a few of the wonderful Items he has.

Untitled

My friend Spots has been a good boy most of the time.  He still tries to chase Bobo the Bunny.  But his mom keeps a good eye on him.  He also would like to chase Wally the laughing and talking parrot but him mom won’t let him do that either.

IMG-20150108-WA0000 IMG-20141228-WA0001 Photo 1-4-14 5 23 47 PM (HDR) Photo 17-6-13 10 11 16 PM

When not trying to chase Bobo the Magnificent Bunny, Spot’s helps his mom in her two Etsy shops.

SwamiJewelry http://www.etsy.com/shop/SwamiJewelry

Untitled

Rainbowknit  http://www.etsy.com/shop/RainbowKnit

Untitled

We mustn’t forget mom’s great friend and collaborator on the specialty handbags.  Here are some of his amazing items from his Etsy shop.

Lawrence Carter from Across Leather   http://www.etsy.com/shop/AcrossLeather

il_570xN.724318586_f8vf il_570xN.615087967_d2bk il_570xN.583501029_7sen il_170x135.679247713_qkgj il_570xN.418130895_qgfz

It’s been very snowy here and when I go out it’s like walking through snow tunnels.  I went to visit where I hunt for chipmunks in the summer and it was just one gigantic snow mountain.  Where did the bush go???  So I just gave up and came back inside.  Waiting for spring can take so long.  It’s a good thing I know how to pass the time.

006

So stay safe and warm in the winter weather.  Curl up like me it makes it easier to enjoy.  Remember to take care of your furry friends we may have fur coats but it won’t protect us from the cold.  If you are in need of a friend please adopt there are so many like me who need a good home.  Hug all your furry, scaly, and feathered friends.  Seymour.

8 thoughts on “It’s Been A Long Time….

  1. Hi Seymour, Spots here. Mom says thank you for promoting her 2 shops in your wonderful blog and she wanted to hug you for this. I’m jealous. Mom should only hug me…. Joking. :)))) I don’t fancy being hugged. Just petting will do for me. 😀 Thank you for saying I’m a good boy, actually, everyday I have bad thoughts of attacking all the new birds in my house. Hehehe
    -Spots

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is no way to treat house guests Spots. I know how much birds are fun to chase an catch but I’m even told not to bother them when I’m outside. No Birds and No Bunnies. But I am allowed to chase chipmunks, grey squirrels, frogs, toads, moles, snakes, bugs and just about everything else. So be good and don’t bother the birds or Wally will tell on you !!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

